Local News

Lok Sabha election Phase 3 polling timings: 115 constituencies to vote tomorrow; polling mostly between 7 am and 6 pm

As many as 115 Lok Sabha constituencies will go to polls on Tuesday, 23 April, across 14 states and Union Territories in Phase 3 of the 2019 general election. The electorate will vote in Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal.

All parliamentary constituencies in Gujarat, Kerala, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Goa and Daman and Diu will vote in a single phase. Odisha will also vote in the Assembly election in the segments that fall under the Lok Sabha seats that go to polls on Tuesday.

According to the Election Commission of India, polling will mostly be held from 7 am to 6 pm, except in Assam, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir and Odisha, where voting will end early. The votes will all be counted on 23 May.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.