Local News, National News

Voting began at 7am across 59 constituencies in seven states

The 2019 Lok Sabha elections are being held in seven phases across 543 constituencies.

Voting was countermanded in Tamil Nadu’s Vellore after the Election Commission seized large amounts of cash. So, for now, 542 seats will go to the polls by the end of phase seven, which will be held on May 19.

“I hope youngsters are voting in record numbers. After all, their participation makes the polls even more special,” PM Modi tweeted as polling began this morning.

Inputs from INDIA TODAY

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.