Vipralapta 7.0 : Shishu Bihar Alumni Association express gratitude and thanks to all who made Vipralapta.07, school level Debate Competition a successful one

Shishu Bihar Alumni Association express gratitude and thanks to all who made Vipralapta 7.0, school level Debate Competition a successful one.

On 23rd August, 2019 the Association organised their Annual event like every year. Swami Hitakamananda Maharaj, Secretary Ramkrishna Mission graced the occasion as the Chief guest and also Sri Pranab Sarkar as the Guest of Honour.

Students from 13 eminent schools participated in the event. The event completed in two rounds on the motion’ Social Media addresses Social reforms’ on which the participants raised their voice for and against the motion.

There was an opportunity for the audience to speak on the motion’. Ultimately it was a packed exciting event enjoyed by the audience present in the hall. Students from various schools filled the auditorium to witness the great war of speech. Vipralapta 7.0

The First prize winner was Miss Anwesha Nandi from Bhavans Tripura Vidyamandir,
Second prize winner was Master Prabhakar Bhattacharya from Ramkrishna Mission and
the Third prize winner was Miss Sreya Das from Kendriya Vidyalaya, ONGC. The Audience Choice award winner is Master Prabhakar Bhattacharya, Ramkrishna Mission again.

In the event two meritorious students from R.K ganj High school have been felicitated for their remarkable performance in Madhyamik examination this year. These students have scored more than 80 percent of marks without any private tutor, as they belong to very poor families. The Vice President of Shishu Bihar Alumni Association Dr. Sajal Nath handed over Rs.12500/ , study materials and dresses to each. This is a part of social work that the association is doing since inception.

On behalf of Shishu Bihar Alumni Association Dr. Abhijit Sarkar would thanked all those who stood by our side for the event Vipralapta.07 and all those who supported financially (Sponsors and Alumni members) to complete the event as successful one. He also thanked to those who helped to support the needy students from this platform. He requested all to give support like this always so that the flag of legacy of Shishu Bihar could be carried forward.

The Association also thanked the Media houses and Honourable Speaker Dr. B. K. Kilikdar and Honourable judges Debajit Chakroborty, Rtd.Professor, Tripura , Shibaprasad Ghosh, Director, TIME, Agartala, Tripura , Dr. Elizabeth L. Sangliana, Faculty, SIPARD, Tripura for sparing their valuable time for Vipralapta.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.