Breaking News

Bye-Election BADHARGHAT upto 9 AM Vote percentage 16.61%.

Bye-Election BADHARGHAT upto 9 AMC Vote percentage 16.61%.

No report of violence reported till now.

The BJP has fielded Mimi Majumder for the seat while Bulti Biswas is the CPI(M) candidate. Ratan Das is the Congress candidate
The voting started at around 7 am. Around 57000 voters are there in the Bhadharghat assembly constituency in Tripura where the main fight is between BJP, Congress and CPI(M).

The byelection to the Badharghat constituency was necessitated due to the death of ruling BJP MLA Dilip Sarkar in April this year.

Voting will be held from 7am-6pm, while counting of votes will take place on Friday, according to the office of the state chief electoral officer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.