National News

Arvind Kejriwal to take oath as Delhi CM at Ramlila Maidan on February 16

Arvind Kejriwal, who led the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) to a stupendous victory yet again in Assembly poll, will take oath as the Delhi Chief Minister for the third straight time on February 16.

The Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) won 62 out of the 70 seats in the national capital with the BJP poised to bag the remaining eight seats.

The oath ceremony will be held at Delhi’s Ramlila Maidan on Sunday, sources have said.

According to the final figures released by the Election Commission, the AAP won in 62 of the 70 seats with a total vote share of 53.57 per cent. The BJP emerged victorious in the remaining eight seats, getting 38.51 per cent of the total votes. The Congress could not even manage a single seat and ended with 4.26 per cent vote share.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.