Local News

State govt marks 29 places as ‘containment zones’

The state government announced 29 places as ‘containment zones’ across six out of eight districts in the state.

Addressing media yesterday Minister Ratan Lal Nath said that 29 areas including eight in each of Sepahijala and North Tripura districts, five in Gomati district, three each in Dhalai and South Tripura and two areas in West Tripura district were marked ‘containment zones’.

He also said everything is under control about corona situation in the state.

He also claimed that no community transmission has started in the state. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.