Pradyot to take Oath as new CEM on April 20

On 20/04/2021, Oath taking ceremony of Chief Executive Member and Executive Members will take place at NUAI Auditorium Hall, Khumulwng.

Pradyot Kishore is expected to take oath as the chief executive member of the 30-member council. 

In the election to the TTAADC, results of which were declared on Saturday, TIPRA won 16 seats out of 23 it had contested while its ally INPT won 2 seats.

The election was held for 28 seats of TTAADC.

The swearing-in ceremony will also be held in a normal manner, Pradyot said.

Pradyot again appealed to stop political violence in the state.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.