The State Government and it is felt necessary to extend Corona curfew/Corona night curfew in the following ULBs in order to contain the spread of COVID-19 pandemic: (1) Agartala Municipal Corporation (2) Ranirbazar Municipal Council(3) Jirania Nagar Panchayat (4) Udaipur Municipal Council(5) Kailashahar Municipal Council (6) Panisagar Nagar Panchayat(7) Dharmanagar Municipal Council(8) Khowai Municipal Council (9) Belonia Municipal Council

Imposition of Corona day curfew from 3 July, 2021 to 9 July, 2021 in the jurisdiction of above mentioned ULBS and AMC.

  1. All stand alone shops and commercial establishments shall remain open only from 6 AM to 2 PM. Shop owners will ensure social distancing. wearing of masks among customers. Shopping malls and market complexes will remain closed at all times. Bazaar committees should deploy volunteers to ensure social distancing.
  2. Vehicles other than government vehicles will be allowed to ply only from 5 AM to 2 PM for essential needs. However, this restriction shall not apply to vehicles used for medical needs even after 2 PM.
  3. There will be total ban on movement of individuals from 2 PM to 5 AM daily except for prescribed exemptions.
  4. All Government and non government offices across the state even in corona curfew areas shall function normally from 10 am to 5.30 pm. The COVID appropriate behaviour has to be followed by officials and staff of all categories.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.