Four Officials Of TSECL Suspended For Fire Incident at Banduar 132 Sub-station

Four Officials Of TSECL Suspended For Fire Incident at Banduar 132 Sub-station

On 13th October, 2021 early morning a fire incident occurred at Banduar 132 KV E.H.V. sub-station, resulting gutting of a 5 MVA, 33/11 KV Power Transformer along with substantial damage of 33 KV outdoor switchyard, outdoor Current Transformer, etc.

In this regard, an enquiry committee was constituted with three members namely, Debasish Sarkar, Director (Technical). Swapan Debbarma, AGM (EC-Khowai), and Anil Debbarma, DGM (System Operation).

Enquiry committee inter alia observed that the DC supply failure was the main reason behind the fatal incident.

Moreover, the same DC failure incidents had occurred on 29.09.2021 and 05.10.2021 but, the sub-station team did not take any corrective action to prevent such incidence.

Hence, it appears that the fire incident on 13th October, 2021 at Babduar happened due to negligence of the sub-station team.

Thus, the committee recommended to take necessary administrative actions on the sub station team.

Accordingly, Power Department with the approval of the competent authority has decided to suspend 4 (four) officials with immediate effect.

The names and designations of the said four officials are: Mihir Debbarma, DGM, Rajat Dey, Manager, Narayan Chandra Dey, Sr. Electrician, and Tarun Chandra Shil, Helper Gr. II.

Administrative orders against the said officials have been issued by the Power Department and the TSECL.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.