BJP’s nomination submission process begins for upcoming Tripura Civic Polls

BJP candidates from various municipal councils and Nagar Panchayats, including Agartala Municipal Corporation, submitted their nomination papers.

As soon as the election day of Municipal Election was announced, they partially announced their list of candidates and submitted nominations for several seats today.

The upcoming civic elections would certainly witness triangular fights in almost all civic bodies including the prestigious Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC).

A total of 770 polling stations will be set up for the elections in which around 5,94,000 people are expected to cast their ballot.

The filing of nominations began on Wednesday and will close on November 3, followed by scrutiny of papers on November 5.

The last date of withdrawal of nomination papers is November 8

There are 20 (twenty) Municipalities in the State, Consisting of 334 Constituencies, out of which 08 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes, 85 Constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes and out of the total constituencies, 157 Constituencies are reserved for Women.

The counting of votes will be held on November 28, three days after the elections.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.