Tripura Congress on Monday declared its candidates for the upcoming Civic polls. The polls will be held on November 25.

The filing of nominations began on Wednesday and will close on November 3, followed by scrutiny of papers on November 5.

The last date of withdrawal of nomination papers is November 8

There are 20 (twenty) Municipalities in the State, Consisting of 334 Constituencies, out of which 08 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes, 85 Constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes and out of the total constituencies, 157 Constituencies are reserved for Women.

The counting of votes will be held on November 28, three days after the elections.

State Congress President Birajit Sinha announced the list of candidates at a press conference in Agartala.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.