CM Biplab Deb thanks people of state for BJP’s ‘remarkable’ win in Tripura Civic polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the Agartala Municipal Corporation polls with a sweeping majority, with the ruling BJP winning 217 out of 222 seats. The Communist Party of India (Marxist) has won three seats while the Trinamool Congress (TMC) and TIPRA Motha won one seat each.   

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said the people of Tripura gave a clear message through the civic poll verdict that they preferred politics of good governance over anything else.

The ruling BJP won all the seats of the 51-member Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC), besides being declared winners in several other urban local bodies. The opposition Trinamool Congress and CPI(M) failed to open their account in the AMC.

BJP national president JP Nadda his party’s massive win in Tripura revealed people’s trust in the PM’s policies and welfare programmes and is also a reflection of their trust in the “double engine” government’s commitment to the state’s development.

Expressing gratitude for the BJP’s win in Tripura civic polls,Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb while addressing media said “I am thankful to all the people of Tripura & Dev Tulya karyakartas of BJP for their affection and support. I consider your votes to BJP’s Tripura unit as blessings and these blessings motivate us to work harder for the development of all 37 Lakh people of the state”.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.