Tripura News Live


Aparesh Kumar Singh sworn in as Chief Justice of High Court of Tripura

Justice Aparesh Kumar Singh today took his oath as the Chief Justice of Tripura High Court. Governor Satyadeo Narain Arya made him read out his oath at the Darbar Hall of the Raj Bhawan at 11:30 am in the morning.

Prior to this, Justice Aparesh Kumar Singh has worked as a Judge in Jharkhand High Court. He is presently the 8″ Chief Justice of Tripura High Court.

Dignitaries present during the oath taking ceremony were Chief Minister Prof. (Dr.) Manik Saha, Law Minister Ratan Lal Nath, Revenue Minister Pranajit Singhs Roy, Youth Affairs & Sports Minister Tinku Roy, Tripura High Court Justice T. Amarnath Gaur, Justice Arindam Lodh, Chief Secretary J. K. Sinha, Police DG Amitabh Ranjan along with state administration, high ranking officials of Police Administration and officials of different levels of the High Court.


%d bloggers like this: