Tripura News Live


Ashok Sinha will win with record votes: Biplab

Former Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb announced that he will ensure the win of Dr Ashok Sinha in 6-Agartala constituency with record votes.

He further added that he will accompany Dr Sinha to BJP party office after winning the seat on June 26.

Biplab Deb said these statements during the pristhapromukh conference at Hindi school on Tuesday.

Information & Cultural Affairs minister Sushanta Chowdhury, by-election candidate Dr Ashok Sinha, Mandal president Hiralal Debnath, BJP deputy president Amit Rakshit along with other leaders and workers were present in the conference.

The ICA minister said that pristhapromukhs are key resources of the party. He said that they were the key players, who contributed to the historical win of BJP in the 2018 assembly election.

He further added that pristhapromukh leaders are still committed for the welfare of the public by avoiding self-interest.

Sushanta Chowdhury also said that they are determined to work for the public welfare without compromising with injustice.

The BJP government is ready to work for the overall development of Tripura after winning the majority votes in the 2023 assembly election.

BJP’s win is inevitable in all 4 constituencies in the upcoming by-elections, including Agartala assembly.


%d bloggers like this: