Tripura News Live


Biswabandhu Sen files nomination as BJP candidate for Tripura Assembly Speaker polls

The first assembly session of Tripura will start on March 24 after the thirteenth assembly elections.

The speaker of the house will be elected on the first day from two candidates who have filed nomination papers for the position.

Congress MLA Gopal Chandra Roy submitted his nomination on behalf of the opposition parties Congress, CPIM and TIPRA Motha on Thursday to Tripura Legislative Assembly Secretary BP Karmakar.

CPIM MLA Jitendra Chowdhury and two Congress MLAs Birjit Sinha and Sudip Roy Barman were present with MLA Gopal Roy.
MLA Roy hoped that the responsibility of running the assembly would be entrusted to a competent person.

On the other hand, MLA Biswabandhu Sen also submitted his nomination on behalf of the BJP-IPFT coalition government on Thursday.

Minister Shantana Chakma, Minister Sudhanshu Das, Minister Ratanlal Nath, Minister Tinku Roy, Minister Bikash Debbarma, Minister Shukla Charan Noatia and MLA Kalyani Roy were present there.

MLA Biswabandhu Sen said that all will run the assembly together in a democratic system.
He is optimistic about winning the elections.
Meanwhile, BP Karmakar, the Secretary of Tripura Legislative Assembly said that election for the Speaker post will be conducted on today at 11 am through secret ballot voting in the Legislative Assembly.


%d bloggers like this: