Tripura News Live


BJP candidates ahead in Boxonagar & Dhanpur in early trends

Counting of the votes in Boxonagar and Dhanpur assembly seat in Sepahijala district began amid tight security.

The counting of votes for the seven assembly seats across six states including Bageshwar in Uttarakhand, Ghosi in Uttar Pradesh, Puthuppally in Kerala, Dhupguri in West Bengal, Dumri in Jharkhand, and Boxanagar and Dhanpur in Tripura, begins.

BJP’s Tafajjal Hussain, who unsuccessfully contested the last assembly election from Boxanagar, is contesting against CPI(M) nominee Mizan Hussain from there.

The counting of votes for the September 5 byelections to the state’s Boxanagar and Dhanpur assembly segments began at 8am on Friday and is currently underway. The results will be declared later in the day.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: