Tripura News Live


BJP candidates filed their nomination papers

BJP candidates of 8 Town Bordwali and 6-Agartala and 46-Surma constituency and Jubarajnagar have filed their nomination papers on Monday to the respective Returning Officers in Agartala and Kamalpur.

BJP candidate Dr Ashok Sinha rallied throughout the different routes of Agartala City on Monday morning before submitting his nomination paper to the AMC commissioner cum Returning Officer Shailesh Kumar Yadav.

Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Barma, Tribal Welfare Minister Rampada Jamatia, ICA Minister Sushanta Choudhary and several other leaders and workers escorted Dr Sinha.

On the other hand, MP Rebati Tripura, Food Minister Manoj Kanti Deb and Transport Minister Pranjit Sinha Roy led the rally in Surma constituency.

After the rally Swapna Das Paul submitted her nomination paper in Kamalpur to the respective RO on Monday.

Union Minister of the state Pratima Bhaumik was present in both rallies.


%d bloggers like this: