Tripura News Live


BJP candidates submitted nomination for upcoming civic elections

BJP candidates from various municipal councils and Nagar Panchayats, including Agartala Municipal Corporation, submitted their nomination papers today.

All the BJP candidates for Agartala Municipal Corporation areas have filed their nomination papers on Tuesday.

As soon as the election day of Municipal Election was announced, they partially announced their list of candidates and submitted nominations for several seats today.

Thousands of BJP supporters gathered during the rally.

The opposition parties Congress and CPIM have already completed the process of nomination submission.

Union Minister Pratima Bhoumik, and other important leaders led the rallies.

The upcoming civic elections would certainly witness triangular fights in almost all civic bodies including the prestigious Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC).

A total of 770 polling stations will be set up for the elections in which around 5,94,000 people are expected to cast their ballot.

The filing of nominations began on Wednesday and will close on November 3, followed by scrutiny of papers on November 5.

The last date of withdrawal of nomination papers is November 8

There are 20 (twenty) Municipalities in the State, Consisting of 334 Constituencies, out of which 08 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes, 85 Constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes and out of the total constituencies, 157 Constituencies are reserved for Women.

The counting of votes will be held on November 28, three days after the elections.


%d bloggers like this: