Tripura News Live


CM attends blood donation camp organised by All Tripura Government Doctor’s Association

Humans cannot survive without blood. Blood is a priceless possession for all. There is no gift greater than donating blood. About 3 to 4 persons can be benefitted through a single donor, enunciated Chief Minister Prof. (Dr.) Manik Saha after inaugurating the blood donation camp organised today by the West District Committee of All Tripura Goverment Doctor’s Association at the seminar hall of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Memorial Nursing School of IGM Hospital, Agartala.

The Chief Minister interacted with blood donors and encouraged them He said, blood has no religion, gender or political colour. Donation of blood gives us a sense of unity.

The Chief Minister also said, scarcity of blood was observed in the state during the previous Legislative Assembly election. To curb the difference in supply and demand of blood in the state, the state government after the election had called upon everyone to come forward to donate blood.

The way the citizens of the state have responded to this call, it has created a public awakening. It has been proved over and over again that humans are for humans. The Chief Minister lauded All Tripura Government Doctor’s Association for organising blood donation camp in every district of the state on this day. The Chief Minister said, it must be taken care of that blood never goes wasted and that the supply of blood is maintained.

The Chief Minister called upon everyone to come forward in building drug-free state. He said, the state government has taken up zero tolerance policy.

Besides, the Chief Minister also hoped for everyone’s cooperation to identify addicted persons in their area or those involved with the business. Dignitaries present in the programme were Mayor of Agartala Municipal Corporation Dipak Majumder, Health Secretary Dr. Debashish Basu, Medical Superintendent in charge of IGM Hospital Dr. Sumit Debbarma.

Welcome speech was delivered by the Secretary of All Tripura Government Doctor’s Association Dr. Kanak Choudhury. Vote of thanks was delivered by the President of the Association Dr. Pradip Kumar Debbarma


%d bloggers like this: