Tripura News Live


Congress emerges single-largest party after 24 hours of marathon counting

Madhya Pradesh counting concludes, final ECI results – Congress 114, BJP 109, SP-1, BSP-2 and Independents-4 MadhyaPradeshElections2018

Madhya Pradesh assembly results: The electoral battle for Madhya Pradesh is finally over with the Congress emerging as the single largest party. The 24-hour-long thriller ended after the last seat went to the Congress taking the final number of the party to 114 seats in the 230 seat-assembly of Madhya Pradesh. While assembly elections result for Rajasthan, Telangana, Mizoram and Chhattisgarh were clear by late Tuesday evening, in Madhya Pradesh, the story was totally different. The BJP managed to get 109 seats, the BSP 2 seats, SP one seat and Independents 4 seats. Wary of Goa situation, the COngress had already sent a letter to Governor Anandiben Patel to stake the claim.


Click here