Tripura News Live


Court rejected bail plea of eight Congress workers

A Court on Sunday rejected the bail plea of eight Congress workers who were arrested by police for allegedly throwing petrol bombs from the roof of Congress Bhawan on a BJP rally on Saturday evening.

The Judicial Magistrate first class A Sinha heard the case under Section 341,325,326,307,333, 34 of IPC and section 3A of Explosive Substance Act, 1908.

The arrestees are Radhey Shyam Saha, Md. Shahjahan Islam, Rajat Saha, Tirtha Saha, Mithun Das, Samrat Roy, Malabika Poddar and Arnika Saha were produced before the court on Sunday.

After hearing submissions of both sides, the court rejected the bail pleas of the accused persons and sent them to judicial custody till March 8 2022 next.


%d bloggers like this: