Tripura News Live


Distinguished Educationist and Former Minister Late Nagendra Jamatia awarded Maharaja Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya Samman (Posthumous)

Eminent teachers were awarded this year for their outstanding contribution to education in the state at the state-level programme of Teacher’s Day. Various schools are also awarded for excellence. This year (2023) Pandit Ishwarchandra Vidyasagar Samman has been given to eminent doctor Dr. Kanak Narayana Bhattacharya and other colleagues associated with medicine Eminent educationist and former minister late Nagendra Jamatia was conferred with Maharaja Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya Samman (posthumously). His son Dr. Kahamanuk Jamatia accepted the award on his behalf. Maharani Tulsibati Samman was conferred on eminent personality Sahishnu Jamatia Dr. Shyamaprasad Mukherjee Samman was given to eminent philanthropist Bhisma Gupta

In addition, 24 teachers were awarded Teacher awards-2023. They are- Associate Professor of Maharaja Bir Bikram College, Agartala Dr. Ashish Mitra, Professor of TIT Dr. Jhunu Debbarma, Retired Headmaster Jaharlal Sarkar, Headmaster Uttam Debbarma, Retired Headmaster Sukamal Kanti Das, Post Graduate Teacher Saheli Dutta Roy Ghosh, Post Graduate Teacher Gopal Das, Post Graduate Teacher Sukumar Sen, Post Graduate Teacher Ajay Tripura, Post Graduate Teacher Sima Bhattacharya, Head Teacher (Primary Section) Ranjit Chandra Das, Head Teacher (Primary Section) Dulal Chakraborty, Assistant Teacher Sima Bhattacharya, Graduate Teacher Madhuri Debnath, Graduate Teacher Deepan Roy, Graduate Teacher Amal Biswas, Graduate Teacher Shukdey Goswami, Graduate Teacher Aparna Sen, Primary Teacher Tapas Acharya, primary teacher Sumita Roy, primary teacher Kshitish Chandra Ghosh, primary teacher Apoorba Basak, Kokborok teacher Krishnaram Reang and senior physical instructor Sima Saha. Moreover, 9 schools and 2 Colleges were given the award of excellence based on excellence in various categories. Chief Minister Prof. (Dr.) Manik Saha, Youth Affairs and Sports Minister Tinku Roy, Mayor of Agartala Municipal Corporation Dipak Majumder and other guests presented the award and certificates to the awardees.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: