Tripura News Live


Election Commission forms Media Monitoring Committee

The state Election Commission forms Media Monitoring Committee for the upcoming Lok Sabha election 2019.

The committee will deal with complaints/ Grievances of any political Party or Candidate, person in regard to the decision to grant or refuse certification of an advertisement submitted by political parties and the organizations or group of persons or associations to the State Level Certification and Monitoring Committee.

The six member committe :-

Chief Electoral officer(Chairperson)

Any observer appointed by the Election Commission of India (member)

Director,Information & cultural Affairs Govt of Tripura (member)

Asst Director(News) Doordarshan Kendra Agartala ( member)

Secretary Agartala Press Club (member)

Special Chief Electoral Officer, Tripura (member Secretary)


Click here
%d bloggers like this: