Tripura News Live


Jiten Pal and Pranab Sarkar to be awarded with “Hiranmoy Chakraborty” Award

Veteran journalist Jiten Pal and Eminent journalist Pranab Sarkar have been awarded the “Hiranmoy Chakraborty” award for their special contribution to journalism in Tripura.

The committee formed at Agartala Press Club has finalized the names of the two. Today, the approval has been given in the executive committee of the press club.

The committee consisted of former Tripura Central University Vice-Chancellor Professor Arunodaya Saha, Tripura MBB University Registrar Sumant Chakraborty, North East Colors magazine editor Sanjeev Dev and Tripura Observer newspaper editor Arun Nath.

The late Jiten Pal was the founding editor of Jagran. He has made a significant contribution to the state.

Pranab Sarkar is the founding editor of Headlines Tripura. The award will be presented at a ceremony on March 26. At the same time prizes will also be given for various sports competitions of Agartala Press Club. The annual general meeting of the Press Club will be held on March 27.


%d bloggers like this: