Tripura News Live


Left Front declares candidates for Tripura bypolls on 4 seats

On Monday, Tripura Left Front Committee has announced the name of the candidates for the upcoming Bye-Election in the four assembly constituencies in Tripura.

The name of the candidates in the four constituencies are :

Krishna Majumder from 6-Agartala,

Raghunath Sarkar from 8-Town Bordowali,

Sailendra Chandra Nath from 57-Jubarajnagar

Anjan Das from 46-Surma.

The by-polls were necessitated after the resignation of three BJP MLAs, and the death of CPI-M legislator Ramendra Chandra Debnath.

Bye-elections to the four Tripura assembly seats Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma and Jubarajnagar will be held on June 23. 

Votes will be counted on June 26 and notification for bye-elections will be issued on May 30, the election commission informed on Wednesday. 


%d bloggers like this: