Tripura News Live


Lok Sabha Election 2019 : Phase 5 voting begins on 51 seats

Nine crore voters across 51 constituencies will decide the fate of 674 candidates.

The phase 5 of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections will see political heavyweights Rahul Gandhi and Sonia Gandhi fight to protect family bastions Amethi and Raebareli.

On the other hand are BJP’s Rajnath Singh and Smriti Irani who will also be testing their fates from Lucknow and Amethi. Voting will take place in 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 12 in Rajasthan, seven seats each in West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh, five in Bihar and four in Jharkhand.

In Jammu and Kashmir, polling will take place in Ladakh constituency and Pulwama and Shopian districts of Anantnag seat.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: