Tripura News Live


Lok Sabha election : BJP legislators in Arunachal Join NPP

In a setback to the BJP in Arunachal Pradesh, 15 of its leaders including two ministers and 12 other sitting legislators joined the National Peoples’ Party (NPP) on Tuesday.

The mass desertion followed the Bharatiya Janata Party’s decision not to grant party ticket to state General Secretary Jarpum Gamlin, state Home Minister Kumar Waii and Tourism Minister Jarkar Gamlin and several other sitting legislators for the Assembly elections.

The BJP’s Parliamentary Board had on Sunday released a list of 54 candidates for the polls to the 60-member-assembly, which are being held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls in the state on April 11.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: