Tripura News Live


MLA Ratan Chakraborty new Speaker of Tripura Assembly

MLA Ratan Chakraborty to be new Speaker of Tripura Assembly.

BJP MLA Ratan Chakraborty has submitted nomination for Assembly Speaker post today.

Ratan Chakraborty, a political leader who joined the BJP in 2017 and was elected to the State Assembly from the Khayerpur constituency in 2018 polls.

Party sources said that Chakraborty’s elevation to the Speaker’s post was part of the BJP’s central leaders’ decision to revamp both the government and the party organisation ahead of the 2023 assembly polls.


%d bloggers like this: