Tripura News Live


Newly-elected CPIM, CONG MLAs take oath

Two MLAs of Congress and Eleven MLAs of CPIM sworn-in at the premises of Tripura legislative assembly on Thursday.

Protem Speaker Binoy Bhushan Das administered the oath of office. While speaking to media, CPIM state secretary and newly elected MLA Jitendra Chaudhury thanked people of Tripura and the Election Commission of India.

He said, “We sworn-in as members of the legislative assembly for the next 5 years in the name of the Constitution, freedom of speech, to raise his voice against injustice.

Chaudhury added that the constitution has guaranteed every citizen in many other ways.
He added that if people do not get everything and we will fight for this, as representative of 40 lakh people of the state.

Chaudhury also said, “If the interests of the people of the state ignored, we will raise our voices inside the Legislative Assembly and outside the Legislative Assembly.”


Click here
%d bloggers like this: