Tripura News Live


Portfolios of the ministers after expansion of Tripura cabinet

The much-awaited and anticipated cabinet reshuffle of the Biplab Deb-led Tripura government took place on Tuesday.

Three new ministers were inducted into the Biplab Deb-cabinet in Tripura Tuesday afternoon in the first-ever cabinet expansion of the BJP-led government in the state.

MLAs Sushanta Chowdhury, Bhagaban Das and Ramprasad Paul were inducted as ministers.

The party high command after hours of meeting has selected Ram Prasad Paul, Bhagaban Das and Sushanta Chowdhury for the three vacant posts of the BJP, while one seat will remain 

Three new faces are Sushanta Chowdhury, Ramprasad Paul and Bhagaban Das.

Chowdhury was given the portfolios of Information and Cultural Affairs, Youth Affairs, Sports and PWD, while Paul was allottedOBC and Minorities Welfare along with Home (Jail, Fire and Emergency Services) and Cooperation.

Das became the minister for Animal Resource Development, Scheduled Caste (SC) Welfare and Labour, the notification said.


%d bloggers like this: