Tripura News Live


President Smt. Droupadi Murmu to give away the Digital India Awards 2022 today

The President of India, Smt. Droupadi Murmu to give away the Digital India Awards 2022 to the winners, here on 7th January 2023.

The Government of India has envisioned the Digital India Programme to transform India into a digitally empowered society and knowledge economy. Digital India Awards ( encourage and honour innovative digital initiatives by government entities at all levels. DIA 2022 aims to inspire and motivate not only the government entities but also start-ups and grassroots level digital initiatives in fulfilling the Digital India vision.

The Minister for Electronics & Information Technology, Communications and Railways, Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw, the Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY), Shri Alkesh Kumar Sharma and other dignitaries will attend the event at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

The event will commence on 7th January 2023 at 11:00 a.m. and will telecast live on Doordarshan and live streamed on NIC Social media platforms:

NIC Webcast-




Digital India Awards are instituted under the aegis of National Portal of India (, which provides single-window access to information & services being offered by Indian government entities at all levels. The National Portal has been designed, developed, and maintained by the National Informatics Centre (NIC), Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY), Government of India.

The selection process for Digital India Awards includes nomination of digital initiatives by Government entities through the Rashtriya Puraskar Portal ( managed by Director General, Awards at the Ministry of Home Affairs. The unified portal has been developed and operationalised on the directions of the Hon’ble Prime Minister for managing all National Awards. This is followed by Ranking of entries by the Nomination Processing Partner, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Delhi, and selection of Winners by a jury constituted under the chairmanship of Secretary, MeitY with representation from government, industry and academia.


%d bloggers like this: