Tripura News Live


Protests reported in Tripura over the Citizenship Amendment Bill

The tribal based parties held protest rally today in Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (ADC) headquarter Khumlung Protesting against The Citizenship Amendment bill 2016 with a large number of demonstrators.

Huge number of people attend the protest rally today.

The procession is led by PCC working president Pradyot Kishore Debbarman, INPT president and general secretary Bijay Kumar Hrangkhawal and Jagadish Debbarma, former ATTF supremo Ranjit Debbarma, former MLA Rajeshwar Debbarma , Tipraha leader Ramani Debbarma and NCT president and former MLA Animesh Debbarma .

This is the first time all non-BJP and non-CPI (M) parties are taking part in a political programme together on the issue of Citizenship Amendment Bill-2019, already passed by the loksabha.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: