Tripura News Live


Satyadev Narayan Arya takes Oath as Governor of Tripura

Satyadev Narayan Arya takes Oath as Governor of Tripura.

President Ram Nath Kovind recently appointed Satyadev Narayan Arya as the 19th new Governor of Tripura replacing Ramesh Bais, who has been appointed as the Governor of Jharkhand.

The newly appointed Governor of Tripura, Mr. Satyadev Narayan Arya has arrived in Agartala yesterday. Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb along with other ministers, MLAs and state high officials welcomed the new governor who was accompanied by his family members

Arya was also welcomed at the Raj Bhavan by chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb, deputy CM Jishnu Dev Varma, revenue minister NC Debbarma, education minister Ratan Lal Nath, social welfare and social education minister Santana Chakma, Assembly Speaker Rebati Mohan Das and MP Rebati Tripura.


Click here