Tripura News Live


Sub-Divisional Magistrate of Kumarghat Sub-division at the press conference; 4 Model Polling Stations in Kumarghat

There are 59 polling stations in 50-Pabiacherra (SC) Assembly Constituency. The number of total voters is 49,173 among which 24,382 are male, 24,789 female and 2 third gender voters. The number of voters in this constituency has increased by 187 percent. Sub- Divisional Magistrate of Kumarghat sub-division Subrata Kumar Das informed this in the press conference yesterday. At the press conference, he also informed that there are 44,787 voters in 54 polling stations in 51-Fatikroy (SC) Assembly Constituency of this Sub-division. Out of which, 22,602 are male voters and 22,185 are female voters Voter turnout there has increased by 13 percent. Additional District Magistrate and Returning Officer of 51-Fatikroy (SC) Constituency Satyabrata Nath, SDPO Kamal Debbarma, ARO Sourabh Al Amin, ARO of 50-Pabiacherra (SC) and 51-Fatikroy (SC) Abhijit Kumar Das were present at the press conference

At the press conference, Sub-Divisional Magistrate Subrata Kumar Das also informed that this time under 50-Pabiacherra (SC) Assembly Constituency, 50/10 SDO, PWD office polling station are all women manned polling station and 50/19 Pabiacherra ILS School polling station of this assembly constituency has been made model polling station.

On the other hand, 51/11 Fatikroy Girls High School polling Station under 51-Fatikroy (SC) Assembly Constituency is all-women manned polling station and 51/12 Fatikroy H.S School polling station has been made a model polling station.

He informed that 7 companies of central paramilitary forces have already arrived for the two assembly constituencies under Kumarghat sub-division to complete the election process in a fair, peaceful and free manner. 7 more companies of central paramilitary forces will arrive before the election. Central paramilitary forces will be in charge of security at each polling station on polling day.

At the press conference, the SDM informed that 3 naka points each ie, a total 6 have been made in the two assembly constituencies of the sub-division. Security forces personnel are patrolling sub-division markets, populated areas daily. Besides, a meeting was held yesterday with the representatives of all political parties at the office of the Sub- Divisional Magistrate regarding code of conduct. Apart from this, an Assembly-level standing committee has also been formed These committees have two members from each political party along with officials from the administration.


%d bloggers like this: