Tripura News Live


Tripura: 11 MLAs Takes Oath in CM Manik Saha’s Cabinet

Eleven MLAs nine from the ruling BJP and two from the IPFT were on Monday sworn in as cabinet ministers of the new Dr. Manik Saha-led government in Tripura.

Governor S N Arya administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly inducted ministers of the BJP-IPFT coalition government at Raj Bhavan.

Earlier on Sunday, Dr. Manik Saha was sworn in as the chief minister of Tripura.

The BJP legislative party meeting on Saturday had elected Saha as the legislature party leader in the presence of the Central Leaders, after Biplab Kumar Deb submitted his resignation.


%d bloggers like this: