Tripura News Live


Tripura: 3 out of 4 MLAs takes oath

Three newly elected MLAs have taken oath in the legislative assembly on June 28 Tuesday.

Congress MLA Sudip Roy Barman and 2 BJP MLAs Swapna Das Paul and Malina Debnath took oath.

Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha did not take the oath on Tuesday.

Assembly speaker Ratan Chakraborty administered the oath of office at the Assembly lobby.

Ratan Chakraborty said that three MLAs took the oath. He also said that Dr Saha is already an MP and he has to take the decision which post he wants, as he cannot be an MP and Chief Minister at a same time.

He further said that Dr Saha has to take oath as an MLA to keep his CM post within 14 days starting from the bypoll results.

MLAs and ministers of BJP were present during the oath taking ceremony.
The opposition CPIM has boycotted the oath-taking ceremony.


%d bloggers like this: