Tripura News Live


Tripura Assembly polls: BJP to announce candidates List today

In presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the meeting of Central Election Committee of BJP began on Friday at the party headquarters to finalize the names of party candidates for the forthcoming Tripura Assembly elections that to be held on February 16.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP President JP Nadda, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and various other members of the BJP’s Central Election Committee were also present in the meeting.

Besides, the core committee members of BJP Tripura attended this meeting. Notably, a late-night meeting was held on Thursday to discuss the names of the candidates, which was attended by Shah, Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha, Nadda, Rajya Sabha MP Biplab Deb and BJP state in-charge Mahesh Sharma.

BJP to announce the names of the party candidates for the Tripura Assembly elections today. It is to be noted that the last date for filing nominations is January 30.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: