Tripura News Live


Tripura Bypoll Results Live Updates: BJP takes early lead in Boxonagar & Dhanpur

Counting of votes began at 8 am on Friday for the by-elections to the two assembly seats in Tripura’s Sepahijala district, officials said. The polling for the by-elections to the Dhanpur and Boxanagar seats was held on September 5. An average turnout of 86.50 per cent was recorded in the two seats. The counting was being held at the Sonamura Girls’ School amid tight security. 

The counting of votes for the seven assembly seats across six states including Bageshwar in Uttarakhand, Ghosi in Uttar Pradesh, Puthuppally in Kerala, Dhupguri in West Bengal, Dumri in Jharkhand, and Boxanagar and Dhanpur in Tripura, begins.

BJP’s Tafajjal Hussain, who unsuccessfully contested the last assembly election from Boxanagar, is contesting against CPI(M) nominee Mizan Hussain from there.

The counting of votes for the September 5 byelections to the state’s Boxanagar and Dhanpur assembly segments began at 8am on Friday and is currently underway. The results will be declared later in the day.

According to election officials, counting of the votes is being held in two centres at the Sonamura Girls’ Higher Secondary school in Sepahijala district under massive security cover.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: