Tripura News Live


Tripura CM allots portfolios; keeps home, health

The portfolios among cabinet ministers of the Tripura have finally been distributed on 10th March.

Tripura Chief Secretary J K Sinha announced the portfolio distribution to the state cabinet members through a press release.

Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha has kept the responsibility of the Home Affairs, Health and Family Welfare, Public Works Department, and other undistributed departments.

The Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department, Power Department, Law Department and Elections Department are received by Minister Ratan Lal Nath.

The Finance Department, Planning and Coordination Department and Information Technology Department are given to Pranajit Singha Roy.

The Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Department, Transport Department, and Tourism Department are given to Minister Sushanta Chowdhury.

Minister Bikas Debbarma got the Tribal Welfare Department, Handloom, Handicrafts and Sericulture Development and Statistics Department.

Minister Sudhanshu Das got the portfolios of Scheduled Caste Welfare, Animal Resource Development, and Fisheries.

Minister Santana Chakma got departments of Industries and Commerce, Jail, and OBC Welfare portfolios.

Minister Tinku Roy got departments of Labour, Youth Affairs and Sports, Social Welfare and Social Education.

Tribal Welfare (TRP and PTG) Department, Coordination Department and Minority Welfare Department are given to Minister Shukla Charan Noatia.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: