Tripura News Live


Tripura: CPI(M) MLA Moboshar Ali, Ex-TMC chief Subal Bhowmik joins BJP

CPIM MLA Moboshar Ali and Former Tirnamool congress president Subal Bhowmik joined BJP at New Delhi just a few hours ahead of the final candidate nomination date for the 2023 assembly elections in Tripura.

Sources claimed that the troubles within CPIM party started soon after the declaration of the list of candidates.

CPIM decided to keep Kailashahar assembly constituency in Unakoti district reserved for Congress candidate Birajit Sinha and therefore, Moboshar Ali, the winner from the assembly constituency in 2018 assembly election, will not contest due to an understanding of seat sharing CPIM and Congress for the 2023 assembly election.

CPIM State Committee secretary Jitendra Choudhury that party heard about the news and inquired about it which is proven true.
He added that Moboshar Ali was an active leader of CPIM and had served as MLA has joined BJP, which is quite unfortunate.

He added that CPIM committee members consulted with Ali to leave this seat left for Congress candidate and he admitted that he will not contest this time for the sake of democracy.

On the other hand, Subal Bhowmik had changed party and joined BJP which he left earlier and joined Trinamool Congress as state president.

Now he rejoined the BJP again on Friday ahead of the election.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: