Tripura News Live


Tripura CPM MPs to boycott Prime Minister Modi’s program

The three Tripura MPs, Shankar Prasad Dutta (west Tripura), Jiten Chowdhury (East Tripura-ST) and Jharna Das Baidy (Rajya Sabha) ,have decided to boycott all the programmes of the prime minister Narendra Modi’s program set to be held at Agartala today.

In a statement they said that they would be boycotting the programmes in the protest against the Citizenship Amendment Bill-2016 awaiting clearance from the Rajya Sabha.

They asserted that the Citizenship Amendment Bill-2016, if passed, will greatly harm the cause of northeastern states.

They also appealed to the prime minister to withdraw the bill from Rajya Sabha without any further delay to honour the sentiments of the indigenous people of northeast in particular and the people of the country.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: