Tripura News Live


Tripura: Offices, schools to remain close on June 23 for bye-election

The state government has decided that all educational institutions, government offices and magisterial Courts falling under the jurisdiction of all the four assembly seats will remain close on the date of vote which is on June 23.

A statement from the general administration of the state government said that all the four constituencies will go to the polls on June 23, 2022 (Thursday) for the by-elections in 6-Agartala, 8-Town Bardowali, 48-Surma (SC) and 58-Yubrajnagar Assembly constituencies. Offices, courts, educational institutions, financial institutions and other institutions will be closed.

Employees of various industries in these four assembly constituencies, employees of other organizations under the state government and employees of the business centers will get paid leave on that day to exercise their voting right.

Government employees who are voters in these four constituencies but are working outside these constituencies will get special casual leave to exercise their voting right.

Similarly, casual or daily wage workers will also get paid leave to exercise their voting right.


%d bloggers like this: