Tripura News Live


Tripura: Ruling BJP, IPFT MLAs Sworn-In

Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha and his council of ministers along with 1 IPFT, 11 CPIM, other BJP MLA, and 2 Congress MLAs took oath in the premises of the state legislative assembly on Thursday.

Binoy Bhushan Das, the Protem Speaker of the State Assembly administered the oath of office and secrecy to the MLAs of BJP, CPIM, IPFT and Congress.

Speaking to reporters, Chief Minister Dr Saha, the leader of the house, said, “The new government in Tripura will initiate all efforts tirelessly for maintaining peace and harmony, cut off all means of spreading hatred and seek everyone’s cooperation to accelerate the development between tribal and non-tribal populace across Tripura”.

He hoped that the ruling and all opposition parties will work in a constructive way in the assembly. The CM said that the prime concern of the government of Tripura is towards ‘Developed Tripura’ through effective works in all departments, and thus, the government will work in that direction diligently.

CM Saha added that the health department will be given special attention, however, the government will move all departments forward, as all departments are vital.

While asked about the 23-Dhanpur assembly constituency, CM Saha said “People have expressed their confidence upon BJP by making union minister of state Pratima Bhoumik win the general election. We are hopeful that the people will keep the same belief in the by-election for BJP.”


Click here