Tripura News Live


3rd BJP candidate wins Arunachal Assembly poll ‘uncontested’!

The tally of candidates being officially declared winners from their respective Assembly seats in Arunachal Pradesh reached three on Thursday with BJP candidate and sitting legislator Phurpa Tsering winning the Dirang seat in West Kameng district “uncontested”.

Phurpa won the seat following the withdrawal of candidature by two other candidates including former minister and Indian National Congress contender Tsering Gyurme on the last day of withdrawal of nominations.

With this win, the BJP now has 3 candidates in the 60-member state assembly without even a vote being cast.


Click here