Tripura News Live


437 voters joined BJP

The ruling ally IPFT has received a massive jolt as 437 voters joined BJP.

They were welcomed by State Information and Cultural Affairs Minister Sushanta Chowdhury, Rajya Sabha MP and BJP state president Dr Manik Saha, BJP state co-president Rajiv Bhattacharya, party state general secretary Tinku Roy and party state general secretary Papia Dutta.

On Wednesday, 44 BJP leaders led by two vice-presidents from Khumulwung area of IPFT join BJP at Party Headquater. Due to the natural calamity many more were supposed to join but they could not come.

Rajya Sabha MP and BJP state president Dr Manik Saha said that 438 voters from 140 families joined the BJP after leaving IPFT.

The IPFT has eight MLAs in the 60-member assembly while the BJP has 33 legislators. The opposition CPI (M) has 15 MLAs and four seats are vacant.


%d bloggers like this: