Tripura News Live


BJP confident of winning Bye-polls in Tripura

Tripura Pradesh BJP is determined to win the by-elections in Boxanagar and Dhanpur assembly constituencies.

The campaign of the ruling party of the state has started in earnest.
In these two assembly constituencies, BJP ministers, MPs and party leaders are made working on the ground to strengthen the organisation.

An organisational meeting of the BJP was held ahead of the by-election at Manikya Nagar Community Hall in Boxanagar on Saturday.

Two ministers of the state Pranajit Singha Roy and Tinku Roy, Deputy Speaker of Tripura Assembly Ramprasad Pal, Chief Constable of Assembly Kalyani Roy, MP Revati Tripura, MLA Pinaki Das Chowdhury, and Agartala Municipal Corporation’s Mayor Dipak Majumdar were present in this meeting.
Besides, present were state BJP general secretary Papia Dutta, Boxanagar assembly constituency’s BJP candidate Tafajjal Hossain, former MLA Shankar Roy, BJP leader Subal Bhowmik.

In the meeting, a detailed discussion was held on the party’s strategy ahead of the by-elections.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: