Tripura News Live


BJP Leaders Meet To Finalise Candidates For Upcoming Tripura Polls

Top leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party including party chief J P Nadda, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and others met on Thursday to finalise candidates for the upcoming Tripura assembly elections.

The meeting was also attended by Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha, BJP’s state incharge Mahesh Sharma and Rajya Sabha MP Biplab Deb.

Earlier in the day, BJP’s Tripura unit core group members met at party leader and northeast incharge Sambit Patra’s residence.

A closed-door meeting of Bharatiya Janata Party was held in Agartala on Wednesday to finalize the names of party candidates for the upcoming Tripura assembly election slated to be held on 16th February.

State BJP president Rajib Bhattacharjee chaired the meeting Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha, Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Debbarman, former CM and Rajya Sabha MP Biplab Kumar Deb, Union Minister of the state Pratima Bhowmik, State BJP General Secretary Papiya Dutta, Amit Rakshit and many leaders were present in the meeting.

According to party sources, a probable list of candidates for all 60 constituencies, matters of organizational importance and organizational strategies to ensure a massive win in the assembly election were discussed in a detailed manner.



Click here
%d bloggers like this: