Tripura News Live


By-poll to be held only in 132 seats

The by-election will be held on September 30 and counting will be conducted on October 3.

As of now 132 candidates of BJP are in the electoral fray while 66 candidates of CPI(M) and 68 of Congress are also in the election.

There will be a triangular fight in this election

The ruling party has won 154 seats out of 161 poll bound seats unopposed and there would be no by election in the vacant seats of Zilla Parisad

There will be no need to have by-election in 3075 seats of Gram Panchayats

The by-election will take place in 11 RD Blocks –

Chandipur, Panisagar, Yubarajnagar, Gournagar, Kadamtala, Kalacherra, Kumarghat, Ambassa, Kalyanpur, Khowai and MohanpurIMG_20180918_225101


Click here
%d bloggers like this: