Tripura News Live


CPIM not happy with KLS RO

CPIM’s complaint against Mabashar Ali, the Kailashahar assembly constituency candidate of BJP in the upcoming assembly election has been rejected by the Election Commission.

CPIM state secretary Jitendra Choudhury wrote a letter to the returning officer of Kailashahar assembly on Tuesday by seeking disqualification as the BJP candidate Ali, who has not yet resigned from MLA position won through CPIM ticket.

While speaking with reporters on Wednesday, Chief Electoral Officer Kirankumar Gitte said that the Election Commission received a complaint against Mabashar Ali.

He added that the returning officer examined the Form A and B of Mabasar Ali and found that the nomination is in proper order.

Indicating no chance of disqualification, Chief Electoral Officer said that the decision has already been communicated to the CPIM state secretary.

Notably, the Congress state president Birajit Sinha is contesting from the same assembly seat in Unakoti district in the upcoming assembly election to be held on February 16.
Ali won the 2018 assembly elections as a CIPM candidate by defeating Birajit Sinha.
He recently joined the BJP and became nominated from the seat as a BJP candidate after not getting a ticket in the assembly election from CPIM.


Click here
%d bloggers like this: