Tripura News Live


Tripura: 59 MLAs cast votes in presidential polls

The presidential election in Tripura started at 10 AM on Monday along with the entire country.

All the MLAs of Opposition parties as well as ruling BJP, IPFT came to cast their vote in the presidential election.

The Opposition leader Manik Sarkar and Congress MLA Sudip Roy Barman also casted their votes.

Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha also casted his vote for the first time in presidential election.
He said that he is confident enough that the NDA-nominated candidate Draupadi Murmu will win the election

CM added that there is no chance of cross voting. He said that they (BJP) have requested opposition parties to give a vote for the first indigenous candidate in the presidential election.

He also said that he felt the opposition should support. While speaking with reporters, Dr Saha said with landslide victory.

The MPs of Tripura including Rebati Tripura and Pratima Bhoumik casted their vote in New Delhi.

The Presidential Election is finished.
The win of Draupadi Murmu is almost certain. Now we just have to wait for the results.


%d bloggers like this: